filler post

My laundry is piling up and finals are fast approaching. (I don’t know exactly when, because I’m not one to keep track of these sorts of things.) So here I am. With more random thoughts that come in a handy dandy Snapple-fact-bullet-form variety.

~No idea why, but Phil Hartman has been on my mind lately. Which, I realize, is a pretty strange thing to have on my mind. And not SNL or Simpsons quotes. I’ve been thinking about the actual guy and his life and his death. RIP. I guess there are worse things I could have on my mind.

~I’m so close to being done with this year of school, and it’s going to be fantastic. God help me, I’m excited to head back east for the summer. I love me some N-E-Mont. (tee hee.)

~Let’s take a minute here and talk about the ACLU. The reason I like the American Civil Liberties Union is simply this: everyone HATES them. I disagree with a ton of their political stances and they’ve defended a bunch of diabolical people…but that took some freaking guts. Everyone deserves a fair trial, and they’re taking the jobs that they know they’re going to receive hate mail for. Not saying I agree with them on everything they do, but I definitely wish I had that kind of courage.

~The new season of South Park hasn’t been half bad, in my humble opinion. We’ll see how this pirate episode goes…

~Ellipses (…) irritate me.

~New ink! I’m excited for the tattoo stigma to go away.

~Does anyone else get emails from political parties trying to get you to sign up? So far the Republicans have sent me around four, the Libertarians have been emailing me on and off for like six months, and I had to block the Democrats because they were borderline harassing me. I’m sure this has something to do with some of the law things I’ve been involved with, but good grief. I’m not even a big fan of the partisan system, so if you’re trying to recruit me (you know who you are) leave me alone.

~I really enjoy musicals. (Yeah, big surprise.) And the last good one I saw was Dr. Horrible. I’m going through withdrawals.

~I think I figured out what I wanna do with my life. Go me.

~I laid out in the sun today for like an hour and a half. I made a bee friend. It was fantastic.

~I have this fixation with animation. Most recently: Aqua Teen Hunger Force.

WOW my room is a disaster right now. Might should take care of that. (P.S. I’m going buffalo hunting on Saturday. If you don’t know what that means, just wait for my next post. It’s gonna be, to quote Barney, LEGEN-

~ by crazydiamond07 on April 21, 2009.

One Response to “filler post”

  1. Phil Hartman was such a great actor. Newsradio is one of my favorite TV shows from the 90s.

    I’ll probably see ya around Scobeytown this summer, eh?

Leave a Reply

 
